Companies House is a government section within the Department for Business, Skills and Innovation.

It deals with the regulation and incorporation of limited liability partnerships and limited companies in the UK. As the official registrar of companies in the UK, they function in three separate countries: Northern Ireland, Scotland, and England and Wales.